Bitte melden Sie sich mit Ihrem Benutzernamen und Passwort an.


   Angemeldet bleiben

Passwort vergessen?
Neukunde? Jetzt registrieren!

wettbewerbe aktuell bei facebook



01.12.2016 - Laka Competition 2016


Laka Architektura



Laka Competition is an international architectural competition which seeks innovative ideas that go far beyond typical building solutions, are socially engaged, capable of reacting to unpredictable conditions (environmental, natural, social) and provide safety for its inhabitants. The main evaluation criteria in the competition have been to indicate an architectural, social or environmental issue to solve, analyze it accurately and choose an architectural solution that “reacts” and resolves the indicated issue.



Laka Architektura invites designers from around the world to submit their ideas of architecture that reacts. That means architecture which is able to respond and adjust dynamically to the current needs and circumstances. These circumstances are often unpredictable, but their consequences can be crucial. The architecture that reacts is the architecture that lives as a living organism, since it responds to the external stimuli and it develops because of itóto react is to live.



November 2016


Bekanntgabe Gewinner

1. Dezember 2016



The registration to the competition was open until November 1, 2016. We have received 127 projects from 255 participants based in 40 countries. 



Mehr unter

Link zur Ausschreibung

1. Preis
Jin Young Song
(Architect and Assistant Professor, Department of Architecture,
University at Buffalo, State University of New York),
Jongmin Shim (Assistant Professor, Department of Civil,
Structural and Environmental Engineering,
University at Buffalo, State University of New York), USA

2. Preis
Ryan Clement, Eric Dell’Orco, USA
3. Preis
Markus Jeschaunig
(Artist, Architect / Agency in the Biosphere), AUSTRIA

Honorable Mention
ASA Studio – Active Social Architecture:
Alice Tasca (Partner Architect),
Francesco Stassi (Partner Architect),
Zeno Riondato (Partner Architect),
Jaime Velasco Perez (Architect), Christian Karagire (Architect)

Honorable Mention
Maricruz Miranda-López (Architect & Interior Designer),
Sofía Amodio-Bernal (Architect, Senior Designer),
Bridget Munro (Architect, Architectural Designer),
Honorable Mention
Dr. Hee Sun (Sunny) Choi (Urban Designer),
Jorge Sainz de Aja Curbelo (Architect, Urban design researcher),
Tony Chiu Cheuk Lun (Design Assistant),
Eason Yeung Kit (Design Assistant),

Honorable Mention
Lucas Boyd, Chad Greenlee
Honorable Mention
mcdowellespinosa: Seth McDowell (Architect, Assistant Professor, University of Virginia),
Rychiee Espinosa (Architect), Brad Brogdon (Architect),

Honorable Mention
Adrienne Strohm
Honorable Mention
Asmaa Almunayes (Bachelor in Civil Engineering,
Master Student in Architecture school),
Honorable Mention
Huihui Luo, Runjia Tian, Sibo Qin, Yuhan Wu, Ziyi Xu (Architecture Students)
Honorable Mention
Humberto Miguel Aguiar Pereira (Architect), Luis Duarte Ferro (Architect)
Honorable Mention
Tyler Laird, Harrison Smith (Architecture Students, University of Colorado Boulder)